Testimonials

3/1/2017

The chairs arrived in excellent condition, and I am quite happy with them! You had described them perfectly, and I very much enjoyed working with the Jean-Marc Fray team. I hope to be back in the future for more wonderful furniture finds! -C.B., Chicago, IL

2/22/2017

I am very happy with my purchase. The chairs exceeded my expectations. I look forward to doing business with you again in the future. -P.R., New York, NY

1/12/2017

I must say your company is a pleasure to deal with. Your efficiency, staff and customer service is truly excellent. -R.G., Toronto, Canada

12/26/2016

The console is GORGEOUS. We could not be happier with it.  The shippers were fabulous as well.  Jean-Marc Fray Antiques has been wonderful to work with, each and every one of you are so friendly and communicative. -B.M., New Orleans, LA

7/21/2016

It is very nice to work with you all again. You have such great vintage and antique pieces as well as great customer service! -R.W., Seattle, WA

7/8/2016

You're on my top dealer list! So helpful 🙂 -V.S., Portland, OR

5/25/2016

Thank you for your grace and expertise. My husband and I felt quite comfortable immediately upon arrival at your shop. The delivery was smooth and courteous. - P.B., San Antonio, TX

5/14/2016

 I did receive the chest and it is very pretty!  Just as pictured.  Thanks so much for checking!  Can’t wait to find other goodies on your website! - A.P., Chicago, IL

4/18/2016

Yes, we received the lamps...  I must say it was the most thorough packing job that anything has arrived in. They are beautiful & clients will be thrilled. All good on our end, and yes, look forward to working with you again. -C.F., Ontario, Canada

3/18/2016

I am very pleased with my purchase. In fact, I love it. It’s great. The condition is every bit as nice as it appeared on the webpage, the condition as well and the crating and delivery was excellent. I would definitely buy from and work with you again. Thank you for all your encouragement and assistance in making this purchase. I sincerely appreciate it - S.O., Merrimac, WI

3/4/2016

Just wanted to give you feedback on the credenza I recently bought... I love it! It is such a fabulous piece and I am so happy with it! THANK YOU for adding another beautiful piece to my home! Someday I hope I get to visit Jean-Marc Antiques in person:) -J.M., Templeton, CA

2/27/2016

You are the best!  I seriously love 100 things on your site!  You have an incredible eye and spectacular taste.  I feel lucky to have you as a resource! - M.W., Lake Forest, IL

 

11/17/2015

Received perfectly! Everyone I spoke with was extremely pleasant and helpful...I will definitely drop by again! - T.S., Houston, TX

8/12/2015

The chest is totally beautiful and more than met all my expectations. It was very professionally prepared for shipping and I'm a very happy customer. - L.S., Rancho Mirage, CA

 

10/14/2014

The sofa arrived in excellent condition and we love it. We appreciate that you made the transaction so easy. - S.R., Oakland, CA

9/20/2014

The tables are stunning and you made the experience from my initial inquiry to the final delivery very professional and seamless. Thanks again and I will continue to explore your selection. - D.S., New York, NY

8/27/2014

Simple Pleasures! My Homepage on my Laptop is Jeanmarcfray.com. Each and every time I connect, I am delightfully adorned with an aesthetically pleasing site! Thanks for sharing your talents! -K.K., Texas

5/7/2014

I absolutely love my table. The whole process was a breeze, including the delivery and set up. I will definitely buy again from you. please feel free to use me as a reference if you have any customers that question the whole process.  - S.M., Alpharetta, GA

3/20/2014

We received the chest and LOVE it! I will definitely be checking back at your wonderful inventory. I hope we can do business in the future. - A.S., Birmingham, MI

3/20/2014

The chaise is gorgeous, and looks wonderful in our client’s home. She is very happy with it. The purchasing and delivery went smoothly, and overall we’re very pleased. - C.S.W., Washington, DC

3/19/2014

The table is lovely! Thank you again for all of your help. My experience shopping with Jean-Marc Antiques has been wonderful. I look forward to working with you again soon. - J.L., San Francisco, CA

3/19/2014

We love our new/old chest of drawers and loved working with you. Delivery went smoothly. We look forward to enjoying our piece of furniture for many many years! - B.P., Austin, TX

3/19/2014

Both my husband and I are very pleased with the buffet. It has been a lovely addition to our living room. I am pleased with every aspect of the purchase--sale, delivery, item! We are in Austin quite a bit and look forward to stopping by your showroom. Thank you for taking the time to check on our satisfaction! - K.H., Houston, TX

3/15/2014

The chair arrived safely a week ago and I'm delighted with it. Thank you for all your thoughtfulness, professionalism and care & I hope we meet again one day soon. -C.F., New York, NY

3/10/2014

We got it right on time. It's absolutely beautiful in our living room and exactly what I've been looking for. I had never purchased anything that nice on-line (direct or through 1st dibs) before, and you all made the process very seamless. I have been in your store often (especially when my mom would visit during my time at UT), so I had a comfort level in the quality that I probably wouldn't have had with another store. - K.A., Dallas, TX

3/10/2014

Yes, thank you I have received the sconces. They are absolutely beautiful and they are already hanging in my living room. I can only compliment my online shopping with you. The images were very true and the sconces were in excellent condition as promised. - A.O., New York, NY

 

11/8/2013

I LOVE my buffet! I have looked for four years for the perfect piece--you know we designers are so hard to please when it comes to things for ourselves! I have seen many beautiful ones in my search, but not just the right one until now. Please keep me on your email list--you never know when I may see the right piece for a client or even myself! - B.B., San Antonio, TX

 

10/8/2012

Everything was great. You guys are first class and enjoyed doing business with you. The tables were precisely as described, the packaging/crating was as good as I could even imagine and you made the entire transaction pleasure able and effortless. I certainly appreciate your arranging all the details and assuring timely delivery. - B.G., New Orleans, LA

11/5/2012

My daybed and painting arrived and are even more stunning in person! The experience from start to finish was extremely easy due to Jean-Marc Fray's courtesy and professionalism. I will definitely keep up with your website for future pieces. - J.L., Virginia Beach, VA

11/5/2012

Everything arrived in perfect condition and is as beautiful as pictured. My client was very pleased and I am glad to be added to the mailing list for future purchases. Thanks so much for your prompt and professional assistance with this purchase. - D.G., Virginia Beach, VA

10/10/2012

Tables arrived and the clients LOVE them!! Thank you so much for the positive long distance buying experience. They were also beautifully packed by your shippers !! Hope to purchase more from you on upcoming projects. - P.W., White River Junction, VT

10/8/2012

They did arrive last week and we actually had them uncrated this past weekend. Incredible packing job! They arrived in impeccable condition and really look great. Great pictures and overall a good experience. My client is very happy. - T.C., New York, NY

8/23/2012

The buffet arrived safe and sound with nary a scratch, and is a gracefully elegant addition to our dining room. The service and selection from Jean-Marc Fray Antiques was superb as always. I very much look forward to shopping with you again! - N.H., Houston, TX

5/23/2012

Our experience with your business was first rate. The buffet arrived and is perfect. Our contractor accepted the delivery and the piece was uncrated and all packing materials were removed. We were very pleased with how everything turned out and I continue to look at your merchandise occasionally online. I look forward to working with you all in the future as well. - L.B., Weston, MA

3/24/2012

Yes, I received it and absolutely love it!!!!! I'm so glad my sister brought me into your store on our visit to Austin. I'll definitely be back next time I'm in town! Also, thanks for getting it to me so quickly! - K.C., Chesterfield, VA

2/16/2012

Beautiful! Exceeded my expectations. I have def been keeping tabs on your inventory. Many thanks for the note and hope to speak with you soon. - N.A., New York, NY

2/16/2012

Yes, the bench arrived yesterday in fine shape. It is perfect for our museum exhibit, which highlights the French colonial experience on the Gulf coast in the 18th century. I am indeed pleased with the bench and with my experience with your shop. Thank you for the great service. - G.K., Mobile, AL

2/16/2012

I absolutely love the piece! And it fits perfectly into the room! I love Jean Marc's antiques and it was wonderful working with him again! The delivery crew was also great to work with... Thank you for checking with me! It is always a pleasure shopping with you!! - C.C., San Antonio, TX

 

9/15/2011

The pieces are amazing! They arrived in good shape and look lovely. I will be excited to watch your "new arrivals" e-mails in the future. - K.O., Fort Worth, TX

9/14/2011

The buffet is GORGEOUS and my clients LOVE it. It is in the foyer of their apt and is the first thing you see when you walk in the front door. The rosewood really pops against ebonized floors and the slate-blue/grey walls. - J.R., New York, NY

6/29/2011

I wanted to let you know the French pot has safely arrived. It was very well packed and I love the piece. It's perfect for our home. Thanks for your help. - D.L.R., Andover, KS

1/31/2011

The dresser arrived and it is simply beautiful. A wonderful experience like the one we've had with you all definitely gives us the confidence and inclination to use Jean-Marc Fray again in the future. I'm on your new inventory e-mails and have made it a point to regularly review all your pieces. Thanks again for your help and great customer service. - T.H., Greenwich, CT

1/31/2011

I love my tables! I am so excited that they are everything that I hoped for and more beautiful than I expected from the photographs on your website (and those photographs were pretty detailed!). Not a single surprise except for my joy in receiving them and placing them in my home! Delivery was great! Thank you! - D.W., Sacramento, CA

 

9/14/2010

I received the chandelier yesterday and just wanted to let you know it is perfect. Thanks so much for your help. - S.W., Bryan, TX

9/14/2010

My lamps are beautiful. Thank you Jean-Marc Fray Antiques for bringing all these beautiful objects from oversees. - B.S., Austin, TX

6/17/2010

Thank you so much for your help, and please pass along my sincere thanks to Jean-Marc and Jean-Noel for getting the chandelier tweaked for our home - it's perfect! We hung it tonight, and it's just wonderful. - M.J., Austin, TX

3/11/2010

The benches are wonderful! Yes, thank you for making this such an easy transaction. Craters and Freighters had them packed really well and the pricing was very reasonable. I look forward to doing business with you again in the near future.... - D.O., Dallas, TX

3/8/2010

I got the table and client was thrilled!!! It exceeded their expectations and I wanted to thank you for your excellent service and your wonderful eye for buying! I’ll keep tabs on your site for future requirements! - T.L., Perkasie, PA 

3/4/2010

Thanks for the good service and your help in choosing just the right object. I look forward to my next visit to your gallery. - M.M., McAllen, TX

3/2/2010

The bureau is exquisite and I just love the side tables. Thank you for working with me and selling me such beautiful items. I hope to shop with you again some day. - K.H., Chelmsford, MA

2/4/2010

I visited your store while attending a conference in Austin, and I enjoyed looking around and meeting you and your brother very much. I received the small side table with leather "books" door today and it is so very nice in my living room!!! I really love the colors the books add to the piece. THANK YOU for offering it to me and for the wonderful visit to your store! - C.B., Jamestown, NC

 

11/18/2009

I just wanted to tell you the table is GORGEOUS!! Thanks for all your help! -S.B., Davenport, IA

10/9/2009

Well the chair has finally arrived, and it is as pictured, and looks wonderful in the deco living room. Thank you. You have given me confidence to buy items larger than books on line. -S.P., New York, NY

 

 

Back